Avengers: Age of Ultron (aka Yes I am a geek)

I have always been a fan of Joss Whedon, though I admit, his movie Buffy didn’t thrill me. I became an acolyte when someone asked him why he wrote such strong female characters and he answered, “Because you’re still asking that question.”

I loved his work as far back as Toy Story and though I disagreed with his portrayal of vampires in the film and TV Buffy both, how can you not love a chick who can whip out the snappy patter while she’s kicking vampire butt?

Then there was Firefly and the film Serenity and some of my favorite characters of all time in Mal and Jayne, Wash and Zoe. I wanted to write with him, suck the knowledge right out of his brain and into mine on how to build a world that was human, but different. That was when he yanked me back into this world with The Avengers. I had believed in Iron Man, Thor and Captain America (though skinny Chris Evans did freak me out a bit) but it took Joss Whedon to pull me into that world where smart ass Tony Stark would forge an alliance with hunky Thor, earnest Cap, twitchy Bruce and assassins Natasha and Clint.

Someone asked me what my favorite line was in that movie and I said, “12%?” Then, “No, wait, ‘Jury’s out'” Then, no, wait…

You get the idea. So now, Avengers: Age of Ultron will be out in May and I am squeeing like a fangirl all over the place.

In order to get others to squee as well, here are trailers for the movie:

2 thoughts on “Avengers: Age of Ultron (aka Yes I am a geek)

  1. Pingback: Avengers: Age of Ultron (aka Yes I am a geek) | harperrush

  2. I’m totally a geek girl, too. I love the Avengers and cannot wait for the second one though I must admit I’m bracing for potential deaths and these trailers don’t make me feel any better about this nagging notion of heroes dying.

    Like

Leave a Reply

